OUR INSTRUCTORS
IAIN
EKATERINA
JORDAN

ADAM

FERN

STEPH

FELICITY

ALAN
MARY

ROLLERSKI INSTRUCTION
PRIVATE LESSONS
GIFT VOUCHERS
CLASSES
GALLERY

SAFETY AND OBJECTIVES QUESTIONNAIRE

OUR VENUES
HYDE PARK
DORNEY LAKE
VICTORIA PARK
REDBRIDGE, ESSEX
ASCOT

 

 

 

 


Rollerski courses & events

We run 5-week rollerski courses in Hyde Park and Victoria Park in London, as well as Weybridge in Surrey. We also run 1-day courses at Dorney Lake near Windsor, Redbridge in Essex, Leeds and Castle Combe in Wiltshire. These all give you the basics of rollerski / cross-country ski technique and will help prepare you for regular rollerski training, and skiing on snow. Also this Autumn, biathlon course, to practice skiing + shooting (with laser rifles).

Dorney | Essex | Ascot || Hyde Pk | Victoria Pk, E. London || BIATHLON

 

Beginners' & Intermediates Hyde Park courses -

Skating 5-week courses, Hyde Park, beginners

Begins Saturday 2 February, 11.30
Begins Tuesday 5 March, 18.30
Begins Saturday 16 March, 18.30

Classic 5-week courses, Hyde Park

Begins Tuesday 5 February, 18.30
Begins Saturday 2 March, 11.30
Begins Tuesday 2 April, 18.30

 

 

Beginners' & Advanced courses: 1-day rollerski courses -

Dorney Lake 1-day courses - Levels 1 & 2, 10.00-16.00:

Sunday 27 January
Sunday 3 February
Sunday 17 February
Sunday 3 March - moved to Ascot below
Sunday 24 March
Sunday 14 April

SEE ALSO - Team Dorney + Redbridge Training

 

Redbridge, Essex 1-day course - Levels 1 & 2, 10.00-16.00:

Sunday 7 April

SEE ALSO - Team Dorney + Redbridge Training

 

Ascot 1-day courses - Levels 1 & 2, 10.00-16.00:

Sunday 3 March

 

 

Beginners' Victoria Park courses -

5-week courses, Victoria Park, East London, beginners

Skating: Begins Sunday 13 January, 11.00
Classic: Begins Sunday 24 February, 11.00

 

 

Biathlon Beginners & Advanced courses: 1-day courses -

Biathlon 1-day courses - 09.45-16.00:

Sunday 7 April, Redbridge Cycle Circuit
Sunday 14 April, Dorney Lake

 

 

Beginners' introduction class sessions -

2-hour sessions

Every Saturday AM - Hyde Park, London
Monthly - Sundays, Dorney Lake, Other Venues

 

 

London Hyde Park & Victoria Park Club | Team Dorney + Redbridge

 

Typically we have between 10 and 35 at our Dorney 1-day courses, with no more than 8 skiers per instructor. Our 5-week courses usually have about 6 people per instructor.

Courses are beneficial for rollerski novices or experienced skiers alike.

Shorter 90minute class sessions give a briefer introduction, or a useful training session for more experienced skiers.

We do instruction both in classic and skating rollerskiing. Both will get you fit for the summer, and ready for skiing in the winter!

 

Feedback and press reports

For any more information please contact us either by email or call Iain on 07968 286129 or 020 8348 2540.