OUR INSTRUCTORS
IAIN
EKATERINA
JORDAN

ADAM

STEPH

FELICITY

DEVON

ALAN
MARY
KAROLINA

ROLLERSKI INSTRUCTION
PRIVATE LESSONS
GIFT VOUCHERS
CLASSES
GALLERY

SAFETY AND OBJECTIVES QUESTIONNAIRE

OUR VENUES
HYDE PARK
DORNEY LAKE
VICTORIA PARK
REDBRIDGE, ESSEX

 

 

 


Rollerski courses & events

We run 5-week rollerski courses in Hyde Park and Victoria Park in London, as well as Weybridge in Surrey. We also run 1-day courses at Dorney Lake near Windsor, Redbridge in Essex and Castle Combe in Wiltshire. These all give you the basics of rollerski / cross-country ski technique and will help prepare you for regular rollerski training, and skiing on snow. Also this Autumn, biathlon course, to practice skiing + shooting (with laser rifles).

Hyde Pk | Victoria Pk, E. London || Dorney | Essex

 

Beginners' & Intermediates Hyde Park courses -

Skating 5-week courses, Hyde Park, beginners

Begins Saturday 9 September, 11.30
Begins Tuesday 3 October, 18.30
Begins Saturday 4 November, 11.30

Classic 5-week courses, Hyde Park

Begins Tuesday 12 September, 18.30
Begins Saturday 7 October, 11.30
Begins Tuesday 7 November, 18.30

 

 

Beginners' & Advanced courses: 1-day rollerski courses -

Dorney Lake 1-day courses - Levels 1 & 2, 10.00-16.00:

Sunday 20 August
Sunday 10 September
Sunday 8 October
Sunday 22 October
Sunday 12 November
Sunday 19 November
Sunday 10 December

Also, Biathlon Course, Sunday 20 August

 

Castle Combe, Wiltshire, 1-day course - Levels 1 & 2, 10.00-16.00:

Sunday 1 October

 

Redbridge, Essex 1-day course - Levels 1 & 2, 10.00-16.00:

Sunday 29 October
Sunday 3 December
Sunday 14 January
Sunday 22 April

Also, Biathlon Course, Sunday 29 October & Sunday 22 April

 

 

 

Beginners' Victoria Park courses -

5-week courses, Victoria Park, East London, beginners

Classic: Begins Sunday 10 September, 11.00
Skating: Begins Sunday 5 November, 11.00

 

Beginners' introduction class sessions -

2-hour sessions

Every Saturday AM - Hyde Park
Monthly - Sundays, Dorney Lake

 

 

London Hyde Park & Victoria Park Club | Team Dorney

 

Typically we have between 10 and 35 at our Dorney 1-day courses, with no more than 8 skiers per instructor. Our 5-week courses usually have about 6 people per instructor.

Courses are beneficial for rollerski novices or experienced skiers alike.

Shorter 90minute class sessions give a briefer introduction, or a useful training session for more experienced skiers.

We do instruction both in classic and skating rollerskiing. Both will get you fit for the summer, and ready for skiing in the winter!

 

Feedback and press reports

For any more information please contact us either by email or call Iain on 07968 286129 or 020 8348 2540.