OUR INSTRUCTORS
IAIN
JORDAN
EKATERINA
ADAM
FERN

STEPH

ALAN
MARY

ROLLERSKI INSTRUCTION
PRIVATE LESSONS
GIFT VOUCHERS
CLASSES
GALLERY

SAFETY AND OBJECTIVES QUESTIONNAIRE

OUR VENUES
HYDE PARK
DORNEY LAKE
VICTORIA PARK
REDBRIDGE, ESSEX
ASCOT

 

 

 

 

 

Rollerski courses & events

We run 5-week roller ski courses in Hyde Park and Victoria Park in London. We also run 1-day courses at Dorney Lake near Windsor, Redbridge in Essex and Castle Combe in Wiltshire. These all give you the basics of rollerski / cross-country ski technique and will help prepare you for regular roller ski training, and skiing on snow. Also we now run biathlon courses, to practise skiing and shooting (with laser rifles).

Our Hyde Park club and Team Dorney and Redbridge training group lead on from the beginner courses, and help you to develop further your skills and performance.

Dorney | Redbridge | Ascot | Castle Combe || Hyde Pk | Victoria Pk || BIATHLON

 

Beginners' & Advanced courses: 1-day roller ski courses -

Dorney Lake 1-day courses - Levels 1 & 2, 10.00-16.00:

Sunday 8 December
Sunday 5 January
Sunday 19 January
Sunday 2 February
Sunday 16 February
Sunday 8 March

See also TEAM DORNEY training

 

Redbridge, Essex 1-day course - Levels 1 & 2, 10.00-16.00:

Sunday 1 December
Sunday 12 January
Sunday 26 April

 


Ascot 1-day course - Levels 1 & 2, 10.00-16.00:

Sunday 17 November


 

Beginners' & Intermediates Hyde Park courses -

Skating 5-week courses, Hyde Park, beginners

Begins Tuesday 7 January, 18.30
Begins Saturday 11 January, 11.30

Classic 5-week courses, Hyde Park

Begins Tuesday 12 November, 18.30
Begins Saturday 16 November, 11.30
Begins Saturday 4 January, 18.30

 

 

Beginners' Victoria Park courses -

5-week courses, Victoria Park, East London, beginners

Classic: Begins Sunday 10 November, 11.00
Skating: Begins Sunday 12 January, 11.00

 

 

BIATHLON Beginners & Advanced courses: 1-day courses -

Biathlon 1-day courses - 09.45-16.00:

Sunday 20 October, Redbridge
Sunday 29 March, Dorney

 

 

Team Dorney & Redbridge: Training Programme

September 2019 to April 2020

 


Beginners' introduction class sessions -

2-hour sessions

Every Saturday AM - Hyde Park, London
Monthly - Sundays, Dorney Lake, Other Venues

 

 

London Hyde Park & Victoria Park Club | Team Dorney + Redbridge

 

Typically we have between 10 and 35 at our Dorney 1-day courses, with no more than 8 skiers per instructor. Our 5-week courses usually have about 6 people per instructor.

Courses are beneficial for rollerski novices or experienced skiers alike.

Shorter class sessions give a briefer introduction, or a useful training session for more experienced skiers.

We do instruction both in classic and skating roller skiing. Both will get you fit for the summer, and ready for skiing in the winter.

 

Feedback and press reports

For any more information please contact us either by email or call Iain on 07968 286129 or 020 8348 2540.

 


Trans World Sport feature -